brandsnoob.blogg.se

Manual step by step html for mac
Manual step by step html for mac












manual step by step html for mac

manual step by step html for mac

If you already have the Arduino IDE, don’t overwrite it. Download the Galileo software from the Intel website.This is what you have to do, straight and easy. You have an Intel Galileo board, a Mac (I assume you have Mac OS X Mavericks installed), and you want to run the very first basic example: the “Blink” sketch from the Arduino examples. I used to be an RTFM fanatic, but I’m getting old, and I have learned to appreciate when people help me, so I’m very happy to contribute and give some help to those in need. The getting started guide by Intel really helped, but the problem is that it’s clearly written by engineers, while the Galileo board wants to attract makers, designers, artists and many people that are used to the “tutorial” or “step by step” approach and are not really into manual reading. I had to resort to desperate measures and do something that really only a very restricted class of noble people do, I had to read the manual. But when I had to use it, it was suddenly clear that it’s not as straightforward as Arduino. IMPORTANT: Connect your Intel Galileo to the 5V power supply before any other connection or you will damage the board.ĭuring the Maker Faire Rome, I was lucky to get an Intel Galileo.

#Manual step by step html for mac how to#

Stefano Guglielmetti, who’s already blogged about the Arduino Yún some time ago, shared with us his tutorial about how to get started with the Arduino Certified board. Today we start the first of a series of monthly blogposts dedicated to Intel Galileo.














Manual step by step html for mac